City Elections

The City Clerk also serves as the Supervisor of City Elections.

City Elections

  • The City of Apopka has five elected officials that include the Mayor and four Commissioners who are elected at large by the registered electors of the City.
  • Elected Officials serve a four-year term.
  • Candidates qualify and file all reports at the City Clerk’s office in City Hall.

Upcoming Elections

Election Year
Seats Available
Special Election
Qualifying Period
Date of Election
Date of Run-Off Election
Term Begins
2018 Mayor, Council Seats 1 and 2
N/A Begins: Noon, January 2, 2018
Ends: Noon, January 9, 2018
March 13, 2018
April 10, 2018 Noon, April 24, 2018
2020 Council Seats 3 and 4 N/A Begins: Noon December 30, 2019
 Ends: Noon, January 6. 2020
March 10, 2020 April 14, 2020 Noon, April 28, 2020


Please note that the qualifying period and date of election are subject to change by new legislation.